St Remigius Church. Click on it to enter the siteHethersett - A Norfolk Village on the Web

Site Links

New Development

Olympic Weekend

Sports Association





Archive News

Small Ads

Personal Ads

Media Watch

Green Village


Community Section

Parish Council



Village Comment

Comments about Site

Looking for

Village History

Community Info

Then and Now




Sports Clubs

Hethersett Links


Village Facts

Book of  Hethersett

Millennium Diary

Other Hethersetts

In Memoriam

Wartime Hethersett


Poetry Corner




Weather .

Aerial Photo 

E-Mail this site

Safety Advice 




Village Web Network





High School Achievement Evening

Hethersett High School celebrated success with a special achievement evening on 11th July.

Hard work and community spirit were to the fore in a series of presentations introduced by Head Teacher Kerry Jordan.

"The students receiving awards richly deserve the recognition for all their hard work and community spirit. Our evening is a celebration in the spirit of our school motto "Aiming High, Achieving Together," she said. Master of ceremonies for the evening was Mike Newell and there were a number of musical interludes from pupils.

Awards went to the following:

Year 7 Awards - The Ives-Keeler Award for English, Emmerson Snelling; The APR Group Award for Mathematics, Isabel Chambers; The Bryce Award for Science, Zachary Brewer; The Friends Award for Technology, Aaron Browne; The Cooke Award for Performing Arts, Ciaran Skipper; the Alexander Award for Humanities, William Catton; the McCarthy Award for Languages, Chloe Bramley.

Year 8 Awards - The Anthony Award for English, Tapiwa Mamutse; The APR Group Award for Mathematics, Chloe Peterson; The Triple Plea Award for Science, Adam Lloyd; The Virgin Money Award for Technology, Chantelle Cooper; The Lacey-Hastings Award for Performing Arts, Esther Jones; The Friends Award for Humanities, James Pegg; The Woodward Award for Languages, Sam Comb.

Year 9 Awards - The APR Group Award for English, Matthew Butcher; The Friends Award for Mathematics, Thomas Wyatt; the Poole Award for Science, Benjamin Page; The Virgin Money Award for Technology, Jill Dack; The Bingham Award for Performing Arts, Maisie Payne; The Norse Award for Humanities, Kimberley Turney; The Parents Cup for Languages, Abbie Claxton.

Year 10 Awards - The APR Group Award for English, Luisa Zuppardi-Smith; The Hope Award for Mathematics, Lauren Page; The Serendipity Award for Science, Holly Ganderton; The Cole Award for Technology, Georgia Gooch; The Bingham Award for Performing Arts, Sophie Rock; The Mangreen Trust Award for Humanities, Holly Comb; The Friends Award for Languages, Rachael McCarney.

Headteacher's Cups for Achievement - Year 7, Joanne Reed; Year 8, Esther Jones; Year 9, Benjamin Page; Year 10, Holly Comb.

The Governors' Awards for Progress - Year 7, Brent Ford; Year 8, Tapiwa Mamutse; Year 9, Daisy Shephard; Year 10, Charlotte Todd.

Community Awards - The Hethersett District Lions Community Cup, Billy Simmons; the ESPO Award for Service to School, Alice Carina.