St Remigius Church. Click on it to enter the siteHethersett - A Norfolk Village on the Web

Site Links

Home Page


New Development

Olympic Weekend

Sports Association

Memorial Playing Field





Archive News

Small Ads

Personal Ads

Media Watch

Green Village

Lost and Found

Wanted and Offered


Community Section

Parish Council



Village Comment

Comments about Site

Looking for

Village History

Community Info

Then and Now




Sports Clubs

Hethersett Links


Village Facts

Book of  Hethersett

Millennium Diary

Other Hethersetts

In Memoriam

Wartime Hethersett


Poetry Corner




Weather .

Aerial Photo 

E-Mail this site

Safety Advice 




Village Web Network


Cricket Club Presentation Evening 2013


Hethersett and Tas Valley Cricket Club Chairman Tony Smith present awards to (top left) first team captain and First Team Bowler of the Year Julian Emeny; (top right) Player of the Year and multi award winner Paul Reeve and (opposite) club person of the year Sarah Worley.

Hethersett and Tas Valley Cricket Club combined its annual presentation evening with a hog roast and fireworks display at its Flordon Headquarters. 

Chairman Tony Smith underlined the successes of the club’s youth policy which has seen the Under-11 side establish itself as one of the county’s top eight teams. The Under-13s and 15s had also had successful seasons. 

As a consequence the club person of the year award went to Sarah Worley for her work with young cricketers which included the organisation of the club’s first ever schools’ festival. 

Tony Smith paid tribute to the “army of volunteers” who week after week help to make Hethersett one of the most family friendly clubs in Norfolk. He also praised the third team for gaining promotion in the Norfolk League. 

It was a good night for all-rounder Paul Reeve who took home a number of trophies including the overall Player of the Year Cup, the Batting Cup for scoring well over 1,000 runs in all competitions, the Best Performance Trophy for scoring a century and taking five wickets in the same match and the first team Batting Cup. 

Full list of trophy winners – Player of the Year, Paul Reeve; Batting Cup, Paul Reeve; Bowling Cup, Devin Bellchamber; Duck Cup, Tristan Henderson; Catching Cup (excluding wicketkeepers), David Coyle; Catching Cup (including wicketkeepers), Dean Parfitt; Most Improved Player, Jonathan Cooper; Best Performance, Paul Reeve; Young Player of the Year, Sam Morton; Club Person of the Year. Sarah Worley. 

Team Awards – First Team Batting, Paul Reeve; Bowling, Julian Emeny; Second Team Batting, Robert Mitchell; Bowling, Andy Baker; Third Team Batting, Mark Worley; Bowling, Cameron Clarke; Fourth Team Batting, Richard Ellis Senior; Bowling, Jonathan Cooper. 

Junior Awards – Under-11 Batting, Tom Howard; Bowling, Tom Howard. Under-13 Batting, Jonathon Cooper; Bowling, Tom Worley. Under-15 Batting, Crispin Clarke; Bowling, Jonathan Cooper. 

The Under-11 players all received medals for reaching the quarter-finals of the Norfolk Alliance Under-11s Cup where they were beaten by the eventual winners.