St Remigius Church. Click on it to enter the siteHethersett - A Norfolk Village on the Web

Site Links

Home Page


New Development

Olympic Weekend

Sports Association

Memorial Playing Field





Archive News

Small Ads

Personal Ads

Media Watch

Green Village

Lost and Found

Wanted and Offered


Community Section

Parish Council



Village Comment

Comments about Site

Looking for

Village History

Community Info

Then and Now




Sports Clubs

Hethersett Links


Village Facts

Book of  Hethersett

Millennium Diary

Other Hethersetts

In Memoriam

Wartime Hethersett


Poetry Corner




Weather .

Aerial Photo 

E-Mail this site

Safety Advice 




Village Web Network


Hawks Celebrate

click on the photos to enlarge them


Club chairman John Nelson presents club awards to top (left to right) - Tyler Matthews (Club Under-10 and Under-13 champion), Oliver Buxton (Under-16 Champion), Tiffany Collins (Ladies Champion). Bottom (left to right) - Dave Martin (Senior Champion), Olivia Nicholas (Maiden Plate), Harley Hamill and Phil Adams (Best Pairs)

Hethersett Hawks/Swinton and Co Cycle Speedway Club celebrated another busy season at its 2012 Presentation Party held at Hethersett Social Club.  Among achievements recognised were runners-up in South East Division 1, third place in the British Under-19 Club Championship, Tiffany Collins' three podium places in British Women's events and two Norfolk Champions.

End of season Club awards were dominated by Oliver Buxton.  The 16-year-old from Swardeston was named Most Improved Junior but also received the nomination from the Secretary as Club Member of the Year and was voted by all his fellow members as their Sports Person of the Year.  The awards are in recognition of his commitment, support of younger riders and setting a fine example of sportsmanship and as an ambassador for the Club all over the country.

Other awards went to Giles Awbery and Alfie Nixon (Best Newcomers), Lee Grange (Top Scorer), Harley Hamill (1st team Rider of the Year) and Tiffany Collins (2nd team Rider of the Year).


Club chairman John Nelson presents County Championship Trophies to Top (left to right) Harley Hamill (Under-19 Champion), Phil Adams (Senior and Senior Grand Prix Series), South East Knockout Cup Runners-Up, Tiffany Collins and Carly Grimes (Women Pairs Division Two Winners),  Giles Awbery and Alfie Nixon (Best Club Newcomers Award) and South East Division One Runners-Up squad.