Hethersett Hawks Cycle Speedway Club 

Founded 1966

Club History    2009 Results    2009 Fixtures   Club Directory   Press Releases    Honours   Archive    Records Section

Also on this site

Hawk Talk Magazine

Site Map

Presentation Evenings

Club Constitution


Home Page



Club Contact

Mel Perkins

9 Meadow Close

Hethersett NR9 3DZ

Tel: 01603 811304

Mob: 07767 795 184

To e-mail click here



Home Track


Hethersett Memorial Field

Park Drive


for directions click here



Plenty to Celebrate for Hawks

2008 Presentation Evening

Hethersett Hawks/Swinton and Co Cycle Speedway Club held it annual presentation party at Hethersett Social Club when over 60 members, guests and families shared in successes at national, regional, district and local level after what was the most successful season in the club's 42-year history. Top achievement was the retaining of the British Under-16 Club Championship. 

Club awards were presented on the night by Chairman John Nelson to Dave Martin (Top Scorer & Sportsman of the Year), Dave Chambers (Best Newcomer), Harley Hamill (Most Improved Junior), Tim Grimes (Clubman of the Year), Dan Chambers (B Team Rider of the Year), and Jazz Abbott (A Team Rider of the Year). Bouquets were presented to Caroline Collins and Lesley Adams for their work with refreshments and first aid respectively. Highlight was the presentation of the impressive South-East Division Two trophy to B Team captain Ben Collins. 

Those present were also able to wish "bon voyage" to the members and families who are part of the UK touring party to Australia in February where the Hawks will be competing in the World Club Championships for the first time.